Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Oct 29, 2022

I had a great experience buying my vehicle from this dealership. My salesman, Rick Brett, was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly as well as other staff members. The entire process went very smoothly, and am extremely happy with my purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2022

Great experience with Rick Brett and the rest of the Five Star sales group. Can’t thank them enough for staying past closing time and helping me get into a new Tucson. Absolutely love it.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2022

John was the best seller ever, very professional and friendly, he help us trough all the process, and give us alternatives, Now I I got a new Tucson

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2022

My wife and I both bought new Tucsons. Everyone there was great, especially Amanda and Amia. It was a great overall experience! Highly recommend you visit!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

Trudi Flores and Shannon are outstanding employees. Both are very professional and curtious.. Came in looking for a vehicle, had a little problem with my credit, but Trudi worked very hard to find me a creditor with great success he found the right one. I was very happy leaving in my new car. Thank you Trudi and Shannon for all your help. Very satisfied customer! Flow Hyundai of statesville.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

On February 12, 2022 we bought a 2022 Palisade Calligraphy from Amanda Seabolt. Amanda was great to work with! She kept assuring us she would get us a deal we were happy with and she did. We would’ve liked to not pay the dealer add ons or market adjustment obviously, but that’s nothing she could change. Worked hard to get us KBB on our trade as well! Would recommend and plan to go back to her and Five Star to trade up to a 2023 Palisade when they release for purchase!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2022

I have purchased 5 cars during my lifetime and Keith Harrell at Five Star Hyundai is the best salesman I have ever had. He is trustworthy, polite and very knowledgeable about vehicles. He will negotiate to give you the best deal! I explained what I was looking for and he had exactly what I wanted delivered to the door within 15 minutes.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2022

Outstanding customer service. Jerry and the rest of the sales team are professional, courteous and very helpful. Highly recommend them for your new car needs! Process was easy and enjoyable.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 2, 2022

Thank you so much again Jacob! I did not expect to come see you so soon after purchasing my 2021 Kona, but life happens! Never expected to total out that car, but because Hyundai are such great and safe cars, it saved my life! And now you helped me get in a 2022 IONIQ! I cannot thank you enough for helping me out the way you did! Jacob is the guy to see!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 31, 2022

Keith, Amanda and Jacob were very friendly, knowledgeable and got us in and out as fast as possible. We are very pleased with the purchase of our new Palisade from Five Star Hyundai

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

The Service department is the best. They are professional , they inform you of any problem you have on your car and they fix it the right way the first time. Robert is the best in the service department. A real good guy and i trust him getting my car fix the right way. I can not say enough about him.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2021

I continue to have my maintenance service on my Tucson that I purchased there, even though Macon is an hour away from me. They are courteous and always ask before replacing filters, etc and give me the exact price it will cost. They will also provide a complimentary shuttle to the shopping center so I don’t have to wait at the dealership. And, big bonus to me, the driver was fully vaccinated so I felt safe riding with him

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

I absolutely love the service team here I’ve dealt with Mr. Robert on and off for about 2 years now he’s always professional and understands his customers this last time around i was working g with Steve and he is awesome as well i wouldn’t trust another team with my vehicle the parts and service department rocks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Amanda Seabolt was very attentive; she acted as though I was the only person in the dealership for 2 days during our negotiations. She was professional, friendly, helpful and efficient. She goes the extra mile with her customers and I appreciated her attitude and work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Love my new car. They helped me get the best deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Great service..patience among the staff..Steve Freeman is a great person you have in the service department.. I like working with him..he is a honest person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Steve was helpful during my service visit. He was straightforward about situation with technicians and my vehicle. I am satisfied with my experience and will return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

My experience was pleasant and the technician was through about my service. My vehicle ran good when I left and I haven't had any problems. Great Service. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Great experience. Wait time was not that long. Customer service great as well. Will be coming back for other services. Very clean atmosphere and very nice staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

Everyone was courteous and easy to deal with. No hassles. Only word of advice for dealer is to make sure worker cleans his hands very well before re-entering vehicle. Still had a 5 star experience and will be returning on next service. Well done Macon Genesis

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Have taken my Sonata here for servicing for few years. Everyone is so very nice. Always answer all my questions and service time is fast. Very happy that’s why I bought my next car with y’all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Quick and easy. Entire deal was done over the phone. Got the same car for $3500 less than quoted from a dealer in Lithonia. Best car purchase experience I have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

John Kosater bent over backwards to put me in a car like the one I had. I love my new car and he made the progress so easy. My 2020 Elantra was stolen and wrecked. Needed a new car immediately and he had me in a 2021 red Elantra the next day. I will buy a car from him ever time

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 18, 2021

Steve at 5star Hyundai Macon Ga. Fixed my problem and my vehicle had 4 recall situations that I was not aware of and it was done for free! 5 star gets a 5 star rating from me!

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

Great experience Love my car you guys go see Jacob Walker! It didn’t take long at all for me to get in and out. Very good people

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Shawn went out of his way to get me the absolute best deal for the car I wanted. . Great job!!!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better experience....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

After visiting many dealerships from ATL to Brunswick Ga, I found exactly what I wanted at Five Star!! Jacob was amazing and helped negotiate a great deal when everyone else wouldn’t budge. I will be back for future purchases. I recommend them to anyone looking for a great deal and positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2021

Keith Harrell helped me get into my first brand new car and it was a wonderful experience! The process was seamless and easy — everyone is very personable and helpful! I’d recommend this dealership and I’d definitely recommend Keith!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

This is a very nice and clean facility, the people are very helpful and polite, and the buying process is seamless! Keith Harrell sold me my car and I’d definitely recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

It was an great experience. Everybody there is/was very nice. I would recommend anybody there. Thank y'all of you all for helping me buy my very first car. Ashlee Colbert

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 30, 2021

I was looking at the 2018 Hyundai Elantra but was not able to finance BUT they did get me into a 2017 Hyundai Elantra GT. Shawn Fritz was very friendly and helpful as was Amanda the Sales Manager. I am happy with my new used car!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 27, 2021

I had a good experience at Five Star. The service department did an awesome job on explaining the service that I was receiving. Robert Rand.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2021

The buying process was made extremely pleasant by all of the staff. Everyone was easy to get along with, and a fair deal was easily reached.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 12, 2021

Awesome service and staff. Bought our car in December and was getting first oil change and tire rotation. They are really great here in service, knowledge, and deal making.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 5, 2021

Love their service department. Robert and Steve are the best! Never have a problem. Treat me like I bought the car there and I didn’t.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 4, 2021

Totally a great experience at Five Star Hyundai in Macon Georgia. Will definitely refer people to Shawn Fitz with the 5 star Hyundai dealership. Friendly knowledgeable and so easy to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2021

Came in for oil change and the service was very good. I had a coupon, but wasn't able to use it, and the gentleman told me he would honor it when I return in two weeks. I liked that

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Very good experience with service Department kept me informed was very satisfied and service Department was very courteous. Thanks Should not have to have 25 words.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Hello to everyone, Unfortunately this survey isn't separated by department's so it's made to favor the dealership as a whole when I only accessed the service department? I absolutely give praise to the Service department (Mr. Land and Steve) as they checked in my G90 and kept me appraised through the entire time I was in the waiting room. When my serving was completed I was surprised at the low cost for the work done. The entire service crew are top notch professionals.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Very friendly, helpful with my purchase. Jacob was awesome. Was in and out in a timely manner. Fiance Manger was awesome. Would definitely refer five star hyduni

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

My experience with buying my car was excellent along with the service department was wonderful and friendly. I would definitely recommend them for sales and service!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2021

Kudos to Keith Harrell and Robert Land! Keith is an awesome salesman and Robert has taken care of my cars for several years, he's very knowledgeable, responsive, and meets my expectations every time! Proud to be a loyal customer!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 24, 2021

We had an awesome, easy, no pressure experience. Jacob Walker was our salesman and he was great! Very knowledgeable about the car we were buying, professional and provided great customer service! He even got a gameboy for my 5 year old daughter to play while I was doing paperwork. I would definitely go back!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Very curtious and efficient! Good customer relations, Robert in service is my favorite! First one I ever used when I got my car. They alway do a good job and wash my car on request. That’s all I want to say.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

I trust Robert Land to take care of my car service. He explains what needs to be done & cost so theres no surprises! I like the times i get a discount.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 30, 2020

Jacob Walker was my salesman and did an excellent job on helping me purchase a new Sonata. He was very professional, answered all my questions, and walked me through the entire process. Because of his help, it was a great experience and I highly recommend him when purchasing a vehicle from 5 Star Hyundai.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 21, 2020

Keith Harrell was our salesman and he did an outstanding job. This was the easiest auto purchase I have ever made, it did not take more than a couple of hours. Keith was great and I would recommend him if anyone is auto shopping.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2020

My wife and I were stopping by Hyundai to see what they had. We were greeted by Jacob Walters who turned out to be very friendly and knowledgeable. We had never even considered purchasing a Hyundai and He absolutely sold us on the Palisade! Great customer service experience and a beautiful car!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2020

As my car was just over the 10,000 mile mark when I called. They were so nice and helpful they worked me in to get the oil changed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

Sales consultant JERRY GRAY gets all 5s He work with us , did not pressure us, was very informative on product knowledge, and helped us stay on budget.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2020

Service didn’t take long and everything came out smooth and back running again . My issue with my car was fixed and good and running

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Had to visit the service department today as my driver window stuck in down position. Was leary as have had so many negative dealer experiences in my past , including Five Star Service Departments. I was pleasantly surprised. Staff very pleasant and professional, got quickly working in my concern and car returned same day fixed. No hassle with payments and warranty actually honored. First time in my life that happened at a dealership service dept. They also detailed my vehicle , and routine maintenance addressed . Waiting room clean and quiet for the short time I had to wait on site while detailing . ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2020

Excellent all around! Didn’t have an appointment but Robert fitted me in and didn’t mind waiting. Fresh coffee for waiting room customers or water!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

The manager was honest when she contacted me through the USAA car buying service about why she was calling. The listened to what I wanted and made it happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

This dealership is the best in Macon. They really care about the customer. I finally got my dream car and it feels great! If you want to buy a car please go see them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2020

Jake took perfect care of us from start to finish. We just completed purchasing a new G80 3.3T Sport. Great price, and by far the smoothest car buying experience we've ever had. Well worth the drive from the Atlanta area. We highly recommend!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2020

I was faced with an unfortunate mechanical breakdown, Hyundai of Macon quickly corrected the issue, my car now rides like new. Thank you!! I would definitely recommend this shop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

I had a great experience with Five Star. I drove away in my dream car after searching other dealerships for weeks. Highly recommended Five Star and Donnie Johnson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

Keith Harrell was the best! He was very kind and displayed excellent customer service! My daughter’s first car buying experience was phenomenal! Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2020

Keith Harrell, Salesman of the year; He presented himself and the product in a Professional manner. He gave us every Effort I can expect from a salesman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2020

Great customer service by Jared (I believe that is his name but not sure at the moment). Customer oriented and was knowledgeable of the services offered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2020

Jacob was polite and professional. There was never a hitch throughout the experience. There was a relaxed atmosphere with no pressure from anyone. Thanks so much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

Excellent experience, I will not hesitate to recommend 5 Star. Donnie Johnson was very helpful and answered all of my questions as well as demonstrating the car’s many features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2020

It didn’t take along time,A very friendly Environment ,Just had the oil change . I liked my early appointment. Happy with the service.nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

First time buying from this dealership. Wonderful! I have no complaints and would recommend to others that are in the market for a new auto.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

I know you was busy but the wait time was very long I understand very hard to social distance some customers won’t wear a mask to hot to wait outside

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

The SVC Dept is Excellent service/very courteous/very knowledgeable/keep informed/personal Is very friendly/the price of SVC is very reasonable /will Tell a friend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2020

Five Star Hyundai of Macon has a very knowledgeable and courteous staff. I appreciate the attention and care given to me by the service department personnel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2020

The appointment for an oil change went very well. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. They kept me informed on any other work or checkups that needed attention.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

Really helped me out of a jam....super nice and honest. Repaired my car quickly and I was on my way to my friends funeral

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

We just left 5 star in Warner Robins the GM was horrible, disrespectful to Black people and we stormed out to go to Macon it was a breathe of sweet air. Once we arrived the salesman opened the door for my family. The staff was very nice, helpful and professional they really wanted our business and showed it. We was given water and fresh popcorn as we went through the buying process. I was shuttled to the bank I was so happy because I did not want to drive. They went above and beyond for us. The macon ga location is ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

Another great visit to Five Star Hyundai of Macon. The service department was able to get my car in quickly to service my airconditioner. Robert Land and his staff always have a smile and take care of my cars needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

Five Star does an excellent job with their customer service when you take your car in for maintenance. The technicians are very thorough and the managers keep you informed and do a great job answering any questions you may have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2020

Jacob made a video of the inside of the Palisade and sent it to me after I inquired about the car. I was so impressed with how he went the extra mile. That’s why we chose Macon instead of our local dealership in Warner Robins.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2020

The Best Dealership I’ve Went Too❤️ Everyone Is Kind & Respectful Most Def Will Make Sure You Pleased & Satisfied I Love Them I Highly Recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2020

This is my third car but I bought from five star great experience every time would highly recommend. I have also got my car serviced there and it's been a good experience every time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2020

I had a very friendly salesman John Holster. Got the deal I was looking for. Highly recommended and everyone was friendly. Love my car. If you're looking for a great deal and friendly people I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2020

Enthusiastic and utmost professionalism by John, Hannah, Jay, and Keith made our experience memorable!!! We are pleased with our beautiful Hyundai Tucson!!! Eric and Jennifer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2020

Great customer service. Friendly staff that makes you feel important and they are very aware of the importance of your time. Robert in the service department is the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2020

Extremely professional and very knowledgeable about any and all questions I had....Thanks Preston Clayton for everything!! I will suggest anyone who needs professional help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2020

I have never had a dealership that I have purchased cars from treat me the way this one has. I have dealt with 6 dealerships since 1966.. I have been very pleased with their service. No one has ever given me a complementary service of my car. I have nothing but compliments for them. It has been a pleasure to deal with you.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 23, 2020

Donnie Johnson was very helpful and professional and straight forward with me I would recommend him to all of you who are looking for a vehicle

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2020

A very uniquely experience and I was very impressed and treated professionally on all levels. My salesperson and staff over extended themselves to please me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2020

I was very pleased with the service that I received. They were accommodating on when I could bring it to them. They washed and vacuumed for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

Great service and always helpful. Helped me to find out how to get an estimate on painting my car. Couldn’t ask for better service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2020

Every time I go there they give great service the staff is wonderful. This is the only place I would ever take my car for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

Robert Land is one of the hardest working men in the business! He always has a smile on his face and gives each customer his very best! Thank you Robert, for service I can count on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

MR. Donnie Johnson was very professional and very helpful and he took the time and all my questions that was ask about the truck thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2020

Staff was excellent and they went above and beyond. I really appreciate the guys that helped me drive home in this wonderful car. Very happy 💖

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Jake was such a wonderful salesman. He was knowledgeable about all the cars. He didn’t make me feel like I had to buy a car. He truly wanted what was best for me and my family!! If you need a car see Jake!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

Their very kind and very knowledgeable and very good at what they do and they don’t try to rip you off and we will be back for future service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Mr. Donnie Johnson was very nice and had good customer service. He knew a lot about cars and was very helpful with providing me information on the things I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

These people are caring, hard working, & honest about finding vehicles in your budget & ensuring you will be satisfied. I am really enjoying the vehicle t

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2020

My salesman Donnie Johnson is new to the staff but will bend over backwards to help you. It took awhile to get this deal done with the management but we got through it. I bought a Santa Fe sel.What a great car.".............

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

Great dealership amazing customer service they take there job very serious they make sure you are very comfortable Donnie Johnson Was My Salesmen Great Person

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

I have been going to 5 Star of Macon since 2005. I have always gotten great service there. The personnel are polite, helpful and informative. I have brought 4 vehicles from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

I always have a great Experience every time I go and Robert is a really nice and friendly guy and so are the other staff members.The only thing I don’t like is the waiting when I go on a Saturday for an oil change but it’s first come first serve so I understand the wait I just don’t like it lol

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

The service people were nice and shared each step of the work being done with me for my approval. I will be coming back for future work.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2020

I am now a second time buyer from Five Star Hyundai of Macon. I went to them to finance a new care after suffering a total loss of a vehicle. They worked with me to find a car similar to what I had previously (which I loved). Preston Clayton Jr was an amazing sales professional. Not only did he not try to push me into something I did not want, he truly listened. When I told him what I was trying to do, he never once had a problem and ultimately got me what I wanted below the payment I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Engine repairment well worth the wait! Thanks to Robert Land, and Hyundai Corp. and Service team members for doing such a prestige job, well done.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review