Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

When we arrived at the dealership, Keith immediately met and greeted us with a smile. He escorted us into the showroom where we met Jake, who was very professional and knowledgeable of the different makes and models of the Genesis. The entire experience was very relaxing. Jake drove us around to the overflow lot as well and gave us information about each model. Great selection of vehicles. We test drove the vehicle we wanted. The financing with Ryan went smoothly as well. A great experience. We purchased the car on Saturday. Ryan called us on Monday and so did Keith ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2024

My salesperson was Rick Brett. He was determined to get me exactly what I asked for. I really appreciate it ! I recommend Hyundai Five Star to anyone that comes across this post.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2024

Honest and straightforward transaction with Bubba Lamb. There wasn't any pressure from him, and he was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I will be back soon. Janet Collum

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2024

Our sales person Jacob Walker was very professional and did not pressure my decisions in any way. I looked at several vehicles and was given a great overview so that I could choose the one that fit my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2024

Had my Genesis serviced last month and Joe my service advisor did a great job...he was flexible and stayed with it till it got the attention it needed. I will be going back for my 65k service next month and will definitely ask for Joe in Service again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2024

I ‘m 21-year retired Army Sergeant First Class that needed a more comfortable vehicle for my bad back. My wife and I saved up money to be able to pay cash for a Van. We found 2015 Nissan Quest on a third-party website for Five Star Hyundai of Macon that is 2 hours away from Phenix City, AL. I was given an out the door price that appeared to be higher than expected. I talked to the Sales manager Keith about the price and he stated that he was collecting taxes for Alabama. As an Army Soldier I have purchased many vehicles ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2023

Honest and straightforward transaction with this dealership. Amanda, Savanah, and Steven were easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2023

They really go above and beyond to make the customer happy. I am so pleased ! Tabatha White

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2023

John and Amanda were very helpful in getting our deal completed long distance. Five Star also seemed to have some of the lowest prices on the car we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2023

Savannah Hurd is an awesome salesperson! She is so thorough and professional. She genuinely cares about her customers and their buyer experience. She is an asset to this dealership. I will go back specifically for her. This dealership made good on an earlier less than great experience. They were supportive, professional and worked tirelessly to make my deal happen. I’m so pleased with my new vehicle and my experience with Five Star Hyundai in Macon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2023

Jasmine was extremely helpful and informative. She worked very closely with Patrick who listened to my concerns and desires of their product. Very friendly, patient, and helpful. Was one of the best buying experiences I've had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2023

I returned to five star Hyundai for the second time to by a car because their friendly and patient customer service. Roselyn Edison was excellent in handling everything from beginning to end. She answer pretty much all my concerns. Thanks Roselyn.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2023

John and all of the other employees were very helpful, friendly and courteous. They all made sure that we had an excellent experience. John was our salesperson and he was very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2023

Excellent service.Very informative and helpful.They answer all our questions patiently..Very friendly and kind..These are the person's who helped us: Greg Fluellen,Oscar Brock,Alex Juarez from Sales and finance dept,Latoya and Mr.Robert from service dept.Rosalyn who helped to set up the Blue Link.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2023

The service and sales person were very personable. They listened, were NOT pushy. I enjoyed my purchase with this Team and dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2023

Everyone was curteous and helpful. Amber, was honest , helpful, and very knowledgeable about the vehicle. We could not have asked for a better salesperson. She walked us through all the features of the car and the buying process I would give her higher than a 5 star rating if possible..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2023

Love my car and my salesman John was awesome as well as the finance guy Alexis

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2023

Jasmin and Amanda worked hard to find me the perfect truck. The santa cruz is just beautiful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2023

Amber Dennard is the real deal she worked around the clock to make sure that me and my wife were happy and taken care of!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2023

Amber Denard is Awesome. She worked very hard to find the right vehicle for me. She’s very patient and has a pleasant attitude. She was totally committed to satisfy the customer desires.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2023

Amber Denard was awesome from greeting me in the parking lot to the closing of the deal. She was so pleasant and really go above and beyond for her customers.So if you’re looking to buy a Hyundai, Amber is your girl!!! I most certainly will shop here again for my next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2023

Amber and Elmer were very patient and helpful in getting me set up with my Elantra hybrid. Very positive experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2023

John Kosater was my salesman. Ask for him if you ever visit this dealership. My experience was top tier so far. He went beyond his call of duty to assist me. Him and Amanda Fordham were a dream team. John made sure that I had the exact car that I wanted and Amanda offered a price that I couldn’t refuse.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2023

Thank you Five Star Hyundai of Macon, my salesman was John Kosater be sure to request him! He navigated me through this purchase with ease and was always available to help or answer any questions I had. Thanks John! And Thanks Five Star ⭐️

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2023

Had a great experience at this location. Rick the salesman was very knowledgeable and helpful with any questions that I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2022

Trudi Flores and Shannon are outstanding employees. Both are very professional and curtious.. Came in looking for a vehicle, had a little problem with my credit, but Trudi worked very hard to find me a creditor with great success he found the right one. I was very happy leaving in my new car. Thank you Trudi and Shannon for all your help. Very satisfied customer! Flow Hyundai of statesville.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2022

On February 12, 2022 we bought a 2022 Palisade Calligraphy from Amanda Seabolt. Amanda was great to work with! She kept assuring us she would get us a deal we were happy with and she did. We would’ve liked to not pay the dealer add ons or market adjustment obviously, but that’s nothing she could change. Worked hard to get us KBB on our trade as well! Would recommend and plan to go back to her and Five Star to trade up to a 2023 Palisade when they release for purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2021

Amanda Seabolt was very attentive; she acted as though I was the only person in the dealership for 2 days during our negotiations. She was professional, friendly, helpful and efficient. She goes the extra mile with her customers and I appreciated her attitude and work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Love my new car. They helped me get the best deal.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Great service..patience among the staff..Steve Freeman is a great person you have in the service department.. I like working with him..he is a honest person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Steve was helpful during my service visit. He was straightforward about situation with technicians and my vehicle. I am satisfied with my experience and will return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

My experience was pleasant and the technician was through about my service. My vehicle ran good when I left and I haven't had any problems. Great Service. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2021

Great experience. Wait time was not that long. Customer service great as well. Will be coming back for other services. Very clean atmosphere and very nice staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

Everyone was courteous and easy to deal with. No hassles. Only word of advice for dealer is to make sure worker cleans his hands very well before re-entering vehicle. Still had a 5 star experience and will be returning on next service. Well done Macon Genesis

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Have taken my Sonata here for servicing for few years. Everyone is so very nice. Always answer all my questions and service time is fast. Very happy that’s why I bought my next car with y’all

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Quick and easy. Entire deal was done over the phone. Got the same car for $3500 less than quoted from a dealer in Lithonia. Best car purchase experience I have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

John Kosater bent over backwards to put me in a car like the one I had. I love my new car and he made the progress so easy. My 2020 Elantra was stolen and wrecked. Needed a new car immediately and he had me in a 2021 red Elantra the next day. I will buy a car from him ever time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Shawn went out of his way to get me the absolute best deal for the car I wanted. . Great job!!!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better experience....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2021

After visiting many dealerships from ATL to Brunswick Ga, I found exactly what I wanted at Five Star!! Jacob was amazing and helped negotiate a great deal when everyone else wouldn’t budge. I will be back for future purchases. I recommend them to anyone looking for a great deal and positive experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2021

This is a very nice and clean facility, the people are very helpful and polite, and the buying process is seamless! Keith Harrell sold me my car and I’d definitely recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

It was an great experience. Everybody there is/was very nice. I would recommend anybody there. Thank y'all of you all for helping me buy my very first car. Ashlee Colbert

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

Very good experience with service Department kept me informed was very satisfied and service Department was very courteous. Thanks Should not have to have 25 words.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Hello to everyone, Unfortunately this survey isn't separated by department's so it's made to favor the dealership as a whole when I only accessed the service department? I absolutely give praise to the Service department (Mr. Land and Steve) as they checked in my G90 and kept me appraised through the entire time I was in the waiting room. When my serving was completed I was surprised at the low cost for the work done. The entire service crew are top notch professionals.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

Very friendly, helpful with my purchase. Jacob was awesome. Was in and out in a timely manner. Fiance Manger was awesome. Would definitely refer five star hyduni

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2021

My experience with buying my car was excellent along with the service department was wonderful and friendly. I would definitely recommend them for sales and service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2021

Very curtious and efficient! Good customer relations, Robert in service is my favorite! First one I ever used when I got my car. They alway do a good job and wash my car on request. That’s all I want to say.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2021

I trust Robert Land to take care of my car service. He explains what needs to be done & cost so theres no surprises! I like the times i get a discount.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2020

Sales consultant JERRY GRAY gets all 5s He work with us , did not pressure us, was very informative on product knowledge, and helped us stay on budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

Had to visit the service department today as my driver window stuck in down position. Was leary as have had so many negative dealer experiences in my past , including Five Star Service Departments. I was pleasantly surprised. Staff very pleasant and professional, got quickly working in my concern and car returned same day fixed. No hassle with payments and warranty actually honored. First time in my life that happened at a dealership service dept. They also detailed my vehicle , and routine maintenance addressed . Waiting room clean and quiet for the short time I had to wait on site while detailing . ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2020

Excellent all around! Didn’t have an appointment but Robert fitted me in and didn’t mind waiting. Fresh coffee for waiting room customers or water!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2020

The manager was honest when she contacted me through the USAA car buying service about why she was calling. The listened to what I wanted and made it happen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2020

This dealership is the best in Macon. They really care about the customer. I finally got my dream car and it feels great! If you want to buy a car please go see them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2020

I was faced with an unfortunate mechanical breakdown, Hyundai of Macon quickly corrected the issue, my car now rides like new. Thank you!! I would definitely recommend this shop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

I had a great experience with Five Star. I drove away in my dream car after searching other dealerships for weeks. Highly recommended Five Star and Donnie Johnson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2020

Keith Harrell was the best! He was very kind and displayed excellent customer service! My daughter’s first car buying experience was phenomenal! Great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2020

Keith Harrell, Salesman of the year; He presented himself and the product in a Professional manner. He gave us every Effort I can expect from a salesman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2020

Great customer service by Jared (I believe that is his name but not sure at the moment). Customer oriented and was knowledgeable of the services offered.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2020

Jacob was polite and professional. There was never a hitch throughout the experience. There was a relaxed atmosphere with no pressure from anyone. Thanks so much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

Excellent experience, I will not hesitate to recommend 5 Star. Donnie Johnson was very helpful and answered all of my questions as well as demonstrating the car’s many features.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2020

It didn’t take along time,A very friendly Environment ,Just had the oil change . I liked my early appointment. Happy with the service.nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

First time buying from this dealership. Wonderful! I have no complaints and would recommend to others that are in the market for a new auto.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2020

I know you was busy but the wait time was very long I understand very hard to social distance some customers won’t wear a mask to hot to wait outside

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

The SVC Dept is Excellent service/very courteous/very knowledgeable/keep informed/personal Is very friendly/the price of SVC is very reasonable /will Tell a friend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2020

Five Star Hyundai of Macon has a very knowledgeable and courteous staff. I appreciate the attention and care given to me by the service department personnel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2020

The appointment for an oil change went very well. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. They kept me informed on any other work or checkups that needed attention.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

Really helped me out of a jam....super nice and honest. Repaired my car quickly and I was on my way to my friends funeral

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

We just left 5 star in Warner Robins the GM was horrible, disrespectful to Black people and we stormed out to go to Macon it was a breathe of sweet air. Once we arrived the salesman opened the door for my family. The staff was very nice, helpful and professional they really wanted our business and showed it. We was given water and fresh popcorn as we went through the buying process. I was shuttled to the bank I was so happy because I did not want to drive. They went above and beyond for us. The macon ga location is ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

Another great visit to Five Star Hyundai of Macon. The service department was able to get my car in quickly to service my airconditioner. Robert Land and his staff always have a smile and take care of my cars needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

Five Star does an excellent job with their customer service when you take your car in for maintenance. The technicians are very thorough and the managers keep you informed and do a great job answering any questions you may have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2020

Jacob made a video of the inside of the Palisade and sent it to me after I inquired about the car. I was so impressed with how he went the extra mile. That’s why we chose Macon instead of our local dealership in Warner Robins.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2020

The Best Dealership I’ve Went Too❤️ Everyone Is Kind & Respectful Most Def Will Make Sure You Pleased & Satisfied I Love Them I Highly Recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2020

This is my third car but I bought from five star great experience every time would highly recommend. I have also got my car serviced there and it's been a good experience every time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2020

I had a very friendly salesman John Holster. Got the deal I was looking for. Highly recommended and everyone was friendly. Love my car. If you're looking for a great deal and friendly people I highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2020

Enthusiastic and utmost professionalism by John, Hannah, Jay, and Keith made our experience memorable!!! We are pleased with our beautiful Hyundai Tucson!!! Eric and Jennifer

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2020

Great customer service. Friendly staff that makes you feel important and they are very aware of the importance of your time. Robert in the service department is the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2020

Extremely professional and very knowledgeable about any and all questions I had....Thanks Preston Clayton for everything!! I will suggest anyone who needs professional help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2020

I have never had a dealership that I have purchased cars from treat me the way this one has. I have dealt with 6 dealerships since 1966.. I have been very pleased with their service. No one has ever given me a complementary service of my car. I have nothing but compliments for them. It has been a pleasure to deal with you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2020

A very uniquely experience and I was very impressed and treated professionally on all levels. My salesperson and staff over extended themselves to please me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2020

I was very pleased with the service that I received. They were accommodating on when I could bring it to them. They washed and vacuumed for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

Great service and always helpful. Helped me to find out how to get an estimate on painting my car. Couldn’t ask for better service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2020

Every time I go there they give great service the staff is wonderful. This is the only place I would ever take my car for service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

Robert Land is one of the hardest working men in the business! He always has a smile on his face and gives each customer his very best! Thank you Robert, for service I can count on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2020

MR. Donnie Johnson was very professional and very helpful and he took the time and all my questions that was ask about the truck thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2020

Staff was excellent and they went above and beyond. I really appreciate the guys that helped me drive home in this wonderful car. Very happy 💖

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Jake was such a wonderful salesman. He was knowledgeable about all the cars. He didn’t make me feel like I had to buy a car. He truly wanted what was best for me and my family!! If you need a car see Jake!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

Their very kind and very knowledgeable and very good at what they do and they don’t try to rip you off and we will be back for future service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Mr. Donnie Johnson was very nice and had good customer service. He knew a lot about cars and was very helpful with providing me information on the things I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

These people are caring, hard working, & honest about finding vehicles in your budget & ensuring you will be satisfied. I am really enjoying the vehicle t

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

Great dealership amazing customer service they take there job very serious they make sure you are very comfortable Donnie Johnson Was My Salesmen Great Person

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

I have been going to 5 Star of Macon since 2005. I have always gotten great service there. The personnel are polite, helpful and informative. I have brought 4 vehicles from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

I always have a great Experience every time I go and Robert is a really nice and friendly guy and so are the other staff members.The only thing I don’t like is the waiting when I go on a Saturday for an oil change but it’s first come first serve so I understand the wait I just don’t like it lol

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

The service people were nice and shared each step of the work being done with me for my approval. I will be coming back for future work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Engine repairment well worth the wait! Thanks to Robert Land, and Hyundai Corp. and Service team members for doing such a prestige job, well done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2019

I would like to say Robert Land, Professional, very caring about my time, and helped so much in work needing your be done on car!!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review